Skip to content

Welcome to my crib!

August 3, 2011

As promised, here are some pictures of my apartment. So far, I’m really, really happy with it. After I lost my house in  the tornado, a lot of people were worried that I wouldn’t have a place to live in the fall, but luckily, I had already planned to live in an apartment AND rent furniture. It worked out perfectly!

This is my kitchen – it’s just the right size and you better believe there will be so much cooking and baking going on this year. And yes, I have four kinds of flour and six kinds of sugar, ahem.


My dad convinced me to buy this little chef’s table from Target and I’m so glad he did because it’s really nice to have the extra space!

Zee living room.

Love this rug!

My bedroom. On the bed is Puppy, who I’ve had for 19 years and who still doesn’t have a name other than Puppy. I was a very original child, you see.

Huge bathroom! I love all the floors here.

And giant walk-in closet! I think this might be the biggest closet I’ve ever had, y’all.

I’m excited about my balcony! It’s nice to be able to sit outside with a bowl of cereal in the morning.

So that’s that.
Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to finish episode 34 of 30 Rock.
Happy Hump Day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2011 9:14 am

    I absolutely love it!!

  2. August 3, 2011 12:16 pm

    ooo such a lovely space!! i especially love the balcony and those red chairs. eating breakfast outside in the early morning is seriously one of the best simple pleasures of life! lucky you =)

  3. August 3, 2011 12:48 pm

    Nice post.!

Leave a Reply

